Can't install Fusion on Kodi Jarvis 16.1

TVHDSC

Oct 16, 2016
I just recently joined the TV Addons Forum. This is my very first time ever to join any forum. I am not the most tech savvy when it comes to modding thing. I need help with downloading programs to Kodi Jarvis. I always get an error message & I tried to follow the instructions posted on your website under Basic Issues (Posting Error Logs). When I reached Step 3 & scrolled down, I could NOT find the “TVA Log Uploader” program addon listed. Therefore, I was unable to continue to following steps. I really did not know what else I can do except to write you this email.

I have an Amazon Fire TV & I was able a month ago to successfully download Kodi Jarvis 16.1. I installed "Fusion" & eventually TV Addons program. I was able to open & watch programs such as Ex**us, Pho*nix, etc. Everything was working fine until 2 days ago Kodi froze & I had to force quit the program. In this process I also stupidly hit "Clear data & Clear cache" in the Settings on my Fire TV. Unfortunately, I did not know that this action will wipe all the programs I download earlier on Kodi. Next day I tried to re-install "Fusion" by typing under Add Source "http://fusion.tvaddons.co/". However, I started getting the following error message:
"Could not retrieve directory information. This could be due to network not being connected". I tried several times to repeat the process, making sure that I typed the address correct & that I was connected to the internet. I also tried adding other sources but still got the same error message.

Your help & advise regarding the problem would be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much!

RavRob

Staff member
Nov 21, 2012
The Halls of Valhalla