Cyclone Nano Slim Plus dead?

K4rzy

Aug 8, 2014
Hi,

Yesterday i was given a Cyclone Nano Slim Plus which automatically ran XBMC on boot up to try and fix due to speed issues etc. This was my first time ever looking at an android box so i am a total novice

I ran XBMC fresh install and after a reboot XBMC no longer booted up, but instead i am presented with a splash screen saying 'XIOS DS Media Player' similar to the following pic but without the penguin:

No matter what i do i can't get off this screen and after 30 seconds or so the screen goes black.

So i presume i has wiped the box somehow, i spend the best part of 4 hours last night reading up and it seems the box i have is a Sumvision box, infact here are the pics of it:

I have also read about 10 guides from people explain that i need to go into recovery mode which i do and apply the correct image file. I must have tried about 6 difference image files and every single one returns a error of 'Status 7', i haven't got pics of the actual message at the moment as i am away. But people have said you need to edit certain lines with notepad++ but i don't think this is right as the same message has appeared on every firmware i tried.

Finally tried the firmware direct from sumvision but that didn't work as well as the firmware mentioned in the guide at the top of this forum.

Can anyone help me as i haven't a clue what to do, all i want is for this box to boot into XBMC when you power it on.

Thanks

showgun

Dec 23, 2011
To Your Left
You need to flash XBMC LINUX onto the box. We have guides in the Android section for FLASHING FIRMWARE. The trick is finding the right XBMC LINUX build for that device.

When flashing a new firmware, it is also, often, important to to WIPE your device.

Are you getting into recovery mode alright?

Can you return this.... It isn't a good box as far as Android Xbmc devices go. Very poor.

K4rzy

Aug 8, 2014
Hi Showgun,