Firestick keeps restarting

harpdawg

Mar 2, 2016
Hey guys, I am a complete newbie to this stuff. Please bare with me. I bought a Firestick loaded with isengard. It worked fine for months (besides buffering issues on occasion, no maintenance tools installed on it). Just recently, I launch Kodi and begin browsing through stuff while update notices and stuff pop up. Then out of no where, it kicks me out to the home screen. Launch Kodi again, same thing happens. Any ideas? Any help would be greatly appreciated. I've thought about erasing everything and reloading it myself. Any idea if that would help? Also, some links on how to do that would be great. I want to learn about this stuff so I can help others out, just need some guidance.
Thanks in advance

Yobpar

Jan 13, 2016
Do a search for fresh install and you will find tons of information on how to do it.

What you can quickly try is delete the data and cache in in the applications settings of kodi on the firestick.

ccadi

May 7, 2012
RepubliK of Mancunia
Usually when this happens its because its full. Loads of updates in packages and loads of images. Clean those out and it will probably be OK until it needs doing again

harpdawg

Mar 2, 2016
thanks for the help guys. question, if I clear data, won't that clear most things I have loaded? just curious about that. I am wondering if I have enough time to do anything before it restarts itself. I will try this out when I get home later on.
thanks

Wodehouse

Jul 9, 2014
Clear your cache and packages using TVADDON's maintenance tool.

Thumbnails will also need to be removed, and that can be done manually using FILE EXPLORER, or with a neat tool like Raw Maintenance which I hope is OK to mention here.

If that does not solve your issues, a FRESH START is in order.

harpdawg

Mar 2, 2016