Firmware beta 1.1.7 updated 04/07/2014!!

anthony_mat

Feb 10, 2014
A new firmware was announced at Matricom today! Here is the post details from Matricom:
Hello All,

I am Brandon McAnsh (aka bmc08gt) and am pleased to be able to announce the next beta firmware for the MX2. Some of you may know me from the Android custom ROM scene, as I am also a member of the open-source project known as AOKP. I am now a Firmware Developer here at Matricom and am very excited to be involved with this company and this community.

There has been many changes to the firmware, on the device, system, and kernel level to overhaul the previous current beta firmware into a more polished and stable experience. There are some structural changes going on internally at Matricom, in order to provide a better experience with the device going forward, which will be highlighted in this post.

Stay tuned for future announcements as we have some more up our sleeves.
Version Control
We are adopting the following modification to the current version nomenclature.

X.Y.Z
X - Will be increased with the Android versions (4.2 -> 4.3)
Y - Will acknowledge a build deemed stable by the Matricom Development Team
Z - Will be considered beta builds (Where 1.1.7 falls into place)
Open Source
I am proud to announce that Matricom is now (majority) open source. Our non-proprietary source is available for viewing at http://github.com/Matricom. This can be used to see what we are currently working on as well as a reference for when a fix is implemented as well.
Trello
The Development Team is now utilizing Trello for roadmapping and for our currently working projects. The public board can be viewable here https://trello.com/b/KOs53huB/mx2-bugs-and-working
OTA Updater