Going crazy trying to figure it out...

jerseyblooded

Mar 26, 2018
First, I'm sorry for the long post...
Hi. I'm fairly new to Kodi (about 7 months). However, I use it a lot, and I spend a lot of time messing with the ins and outs of it, so I've learned some stuff in that time. Unfortunately, in the world of Kodi, I still basically know very little. I have ran into problems in the past, but was always able to fix them. Before I continue, I'm not sure what is allowed to be mentioned on here, so I'm sorry if the following is somewhat vague. I will elaborate more if it's needed...

Problem 1) About a month ago, regardless of which addon I tried, none of the live streams would play anymore. So I've been trying to figure it out for a month, but have had no luck. I have tried everything I can think. I click on an item, it acts like it's going to play, but then it just never starts...

Problem 2) This is even worse. All of a sudden today, one of the addons I use everyday (not live streams) just won't open anymore. I had just been using it 1 hour prior to that, and it worked fine. I decided to try another addon, and it didn't work either. I keep getting errors. This happened to 2 addons that I know of so far. A separate third addon still works fine. But I haven't changed anything at all today to make some of them error...

Problem 3) I was thinking that if I wiped Kodi and started fresh, that maybe things would work like they used to. But I know that I will lose addons that are no longer available in repos anymore. And one of those (no longer available) is an addon I use everyday. So I don't know if it would help, but I decided to install Backup Restore Wizard, but I can't even use that! When I click 'Backup and email me my addons,' I receive an error as well. So now I cant even backup...