Hi all. I'm having lots of trouble and need lots of help!

Kelly C.

Sep 5, 2016
I'm not a programmer or a computer genius, but I'm not stupid, either! This thing makes me feel like a bumbling idiot!!
My first problem is that very few of my add-ons work. My box came pre-loaded and I have done a factory reset on it and downloaded everything new, but I get error messages on almost everything I click on. I can't access live TV because ******* won't recognize my username or password, Hallmark Channel doesn't work, 3/4 of the time when I click on a movie it won't play. I uploaded my error log, but it might as well be written in a foreign language.
I also can't figure out how to set favorites, I have to scan through every time to get back to what I was watching (the few things I can actually access).
I have looked through a bunch of the posts here on the forum, and it seems as though the people who are answering the questions assume that everyone who is asking a question should already know everything there is to know about Kodi and the whole system.
Is there a Kodi for dummies out there somewhere that gives clear instructions in plain English and doesn't automatically assume that we are all rocket scientists? I have only had the box for a couple of months and it didn't come with instructions!
Thanks for any and all help, tips, and tricks!

Chadman

Oct 12, 2014
What addons are you using?

Heads up, the one that changed to all stars is a banned addon. It may be perfectly fine, but its not one that can be discussed here. As to the others, this forum only supports addons created by these developers. Coming in with other issues is like taking your Ford to a Honda mechanic. They drive the same roads, but we can't fix it.