How do i upgrade atv 2 from eden to frodo ?

n1azteca

Nov 30, 2013
I have an atv 2 4.4.4 that has xbmc eden and im trying to upgrade to frodo. i have tried removing it with nito installer ,no luck . also i tried to remove nito, no luck. i have tried ssh to upgrade or remove xbmc, no luck. im really new to this stuff!
i will say that when i try to upgrade xmbc thru nito it gives me this error.......

(E: type 'libcreposix.o.o.odylib' is not known on line 1 in source list etc/apt/sources/list.d/saurik.list

E: The list of sources could not be read)

If sombody can point me in the right direction, that would be nice

Last edited:

n1azteca

Nov 30, 2013
i mean i have xbmc installed in there right now , and also tried the link you provided , when i go to rebooting it . it just comes back to being the same

Last edited:

mj71

Jan 13, 2013
Wait until crusader is around,he should be able to help you

He likes his apples ;)

Frederick_99

Sep 18, 2012
UK
I have an atv 2 4.4.4 that has xbmc eden and im trying to upgrade to frodo. i have tried removing it with nito installer ,no luck . also i tried to remove nito, no luck. i have tried ssh to upgrade or remove xbmc, no luck. im really new to this stuff!
i will say that when i try to upgrade xmbc thru nito it gives me this error.......

(E: type 'libcreposix.o.o.odylib' is not known on line 1 in source list etc/apt/sources/list.d/saurik.list

try this , http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=HOW-TO:Install_XBMC_on_Apple_TV_2#ATV_4.x

Frederick_99

Sep 18, 2012
UK

try this , http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=HOW-TO:Install_XBMC_on_Apple_TV_2#ATV_4.x

edit..oh i see mj71 has allready pointed you to this but this method is how i always do it, as i don't like install nitotv on my atv2

picaninnyfreeze

Sep 10, 2012
florida swamps
use the nito installer ?
or if ya (STILL) have nito on your system you can do it from there .

c/p NitoTV on the Apple TV 2