Just something to discuss..

chrisnewton

Jan 14, 2014
Hi all.

I am still relatively new to this, but enjoying learning from everyone on here. I'll start by saying there is no way I can even begin to know how any of this works, I like many just find it amazing that I can find most of the things I want to watch and often in great HD quality.

Anyway I currently have 2 T8 android boxes running kodi and I love them, however I am now looking to upgrade and to be honest I'm stuck at what to do. I have been having a discussion on tknorris forum about windows v android etc and thought I'd try to open it up into a more general discussion.

I am really tempted to go for the nivea shield tvTV. It really looks the business but the only thing stopping me is its android. Yes I have 2 android boxes and as such I'm aware of issues such as https sites which because of python the android boxes can't play.

I guess I'm just curious on what you guys think and do you think windows is the way to go?

Also as a side discussion what do you think the future of kodi actually looks like? I totally understand its a media player and as such will always work as intended, but I'm sure most of us love addons such as genesis and SA*TS. I was reading a thread where someone asked why could not get GV centre and VK sources and basically it's because they no longer work. Could this eventually happen to all the feeds? Like I say I'm new to this and just wondering if I have got into this at the wrong time, or has it always been like this? Streams come and go?

Please don't take this in any negative way, I'm well aware kodi, the devs etc owe me nothing, and that's not the intention of this thread.

I love what kodi does for me and my family I just thought I'd ask people who know a lot more than me what they think about a few things I have been thinking off lately.

FXB78

Aug 18, 2013