Request Kodi screen size keeps changing

Rooshkins

Sep 18, 2016
I'm fairly new to all this but pretty savvy when it comes to it but this is confusing the hell out of me. I'm running kodi 16.1 on an m7 pro android box running 5.1.1. I set everything up on the box first & then all my addons in kodi as I had on my fire stick, however, the screen size in kodi keeps defaulting either smaller or bigger when I'm in the middle of watching something !
I've checked all the usual settings, hdmi output is correct for my tv, zoom on kodi is at 0% and even done the manual screen calibration in kodi settings. I've reinstalled everything & it was fine for a bit !
I've had no screen size issues before on other devices & im at a bit of a loss. Any help to solve this will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Rooshkins

Sep 18, 2016
Disable your hardware acceleration in Kodi see if that fixes the problem
Thanks, sure I've tried that but will try again. I'm thinking it may be a setting on the actual android box as the home screen on 5.1.1 seems to stretch as soon as I've had the problem in kodi & come out of it. It then corrects itself before I start kodi again.
I'll update tomorrow when I've played something.

Rooshkins

Sep 18, 2016
Thanks, sure I've tried that but will try again. I'm thinking it may be a setting on the actual android box as the home screen on 5.1.1 seems to stretch as soon as I've had the problem in kodi & come out of it. It then corrects itself before I start kodi again.
I'll update tomorrow when I've played something.
I've tried it again now with all video acceleration off & auto detect hdmi setting on the android 5.1.1 display settings and it's done it again ! Was fine for about 20 mins then it happened. I'm at a complete loss now !
Cheers

RavRob

Staff member
Nov 21, 2012
The Halls of Valhalla