Kodi v17 - Working add-on list?

tfraley

Jul 25, 2016
Good day guys,

I'm new to the fourms so please excuse me if this is a basic question.

I'm runing Kodi on my appletv 4 which means i'm using v17, also runing v17 on two other macs.

With that being said i've found many apps to be buggy or just not working and I totaly understand that seeing this is alpha of kodi. With that said i'm not rushing any one just woundering if there are a list of working apps for this version and if so if you can point me in the direction.

Honestly looking for a LiveTV app with US stations. so far all the ones i've tried don't work maybe it's me or buggy but have yet to find one that works well.

Thanks

tfraley

Jul 25, 2016
AFAIK all addons are working with Krypton. I have V17 on two machines and haven't run across a single addon that didn't work.
Just woundering are you running the nightlys and or appletv 4 version?

I've had more that don't work then work and most of the ones that do are buggy in someway.

Ex**us is one that works fine.

Are you installing the whole package or just individule plugings, I'm trying to keep it light and just install what I need.

Can you suggest a good live tv addon with US channels that is working for you?

Thanks

RavRob

Staff member
Nov 21, 2012
The Halls of Valhalla
I am using the nightly. I haven't installed a new nightly in a while. They went from 90+meg to less than 80meg. I'm thinking there might be something missing. I'll wait a bit before installing a new one. The one I am using now is dated 16 July and it works slick.

I always start with the Fusion installer and install the repos I know I will need. I finish the rest using the Addon Installer for some addons if I can't remember the dev who created it or if I want to try something new.

For US channels, I use USTV Now. Mhancoc7 is keeping up with the changes on their site and keeps it working well. For this you have to be out of the US or use a VPN to show and "out of US" IP.

tfraley