Minimal Kodi 17, but slow interface?

flycaster

Feb 20, 2017
Hi all. I'm new to Kodi on my recently purchased Firestick. I have been muddling through for the last couple of weeks on my own, but now I can use some help...or, maybe a lot of help (LOL). I first started using builds, but they all seemed to take up too much space, so I decided to do my own with minimal addons. Assuming that will fewer addons, the interface would speed up - BTW, testing speed with **** indicated that there would be no trouble with streaming...and there isn't. Also, after clearing cache, thumbnails and packages with ****, **** indicated that I had 211MB free space.

Here's what I got when going to addons:
VIDEO: Pho*nix, Ex**us, UFC, Indigo, Spor**dev*l, **** Wizard, Pro S**rts, Al*uc, You Tube
PROGRAM: Indigo, **** Wizard, F4MProxy, TVA Log
ANROID (no of which I expect to use maybe except for ES File Exlorer and Downloader): Apps, Media Session, Prime Photos, Gamecode, KFTV Luncher, Shop Amazon, Amazon Videos, Amazon Music

So, as things now stand, it seems to me that when using my addons (eg, Ex**us or Pho*nix), it takes a while (maybe longer than it should - I really don't know, but it seems to take a long time) to get to where I want to be. Bottom line is: How can I speed up the time between selecting an app and getting to my end point? Thanks in advance for you help.

Stoofer

Staff member
Apr 18, 2015
Wales
You say you have been using Builds, so after you've finished one how did you clear Kodi down ready for the next one? I ask because Builds tend to change things behind the scenes so the more you try the more likely the changes are and if you havent totally wiped everything clean there's a possibilty that you have an accumulation of changes acting together which is slowing things down.