Movies disappear after watching on SPMC / 1 Channel

captaink

Jul 12, 2016
I am new to this and have searched Google to no avail, then found this site from my Amazon jailboken box with Kodi / SPMC.

So here is my problem. I always use the 1 Channel, search movies, and watch them with no issues. But when I watch a newer movie, I can't find it again anywhere. Even if I try 123 movies, or Genises. It disappears. Even if I do an advanced search, it will not show up. I can't figure it out. I work odd hours, so when I watch a movie after work alone, my Wife can't watch it because it is gone. This doesn't happen with older movies, they simply have a check mark next to them after I have watched them. The same as TV shows. Is there something I can do to recover the movies, and also something I can do so it doesn't continue to happen? Thanks in advance.

RavRob

Staff member
Nov 21, 2012
The Halls of Valhalla
While on the main screen of your skin, move left either with arrows on your laptop or left with your remote. On the left there is a blade that will pull out. In there see if you have "hide watched" enabled (green). Disable it (grey).

captaink

Jul 12, 2016
Thanks. That was it. Still having some trouble finding some of the movies. Do I need to re-boot something? Or just wait for some time to pass?

RavRob

Staff member
Nov 21, 2012
The Halls of Valhalla
It depends on what movies you are having trouble with. Some movies might just not be there to stream yet. Note that just because you see the info, thumb and fanart, doesn't mean the movie is actually there.

Give an example so we can test and see if that is the norm for us as well.

captaink

Jul 12, 2016
"The Night Before" with Seth Rogen. I watched it over a month ago on 1 channel and now when I search for it, only old movies with the same name show up.

captaink

Jul 12, 2016