*** need help in updating kodi ***

hus1976

Dec 1, 2016
Hi,
I have an amazon fire tv. The Kodi app was working fine for couple of years but then most of the streams stopped working so I decided to install kodi again. I did not remove the kodi that was already there. I tried to install on top of the current version. I was not sure if I need to uninstall the old kodi version first before the new version. I followed the directions posted on this website and got the same screenshots step by step. When the installing was done, I launched Kodi, the version under settings is 17.6 but the look is the same as the old one (version 13.1 I think) amd most streams still don't work. Any help in fixing this problem would be appreciated. I am a newbie at this so step-by step instructions would help. Thank you

RavRob

Staff member
Nov 21, 2012
The Halls of Valhalla
If your version of Kodi was 13.1 and the addons are as old as the version you were using, chances are the addons you are using are mostly or all dead.

Please post a log so we can troubleshoot your issue.

hus1976

Dec 1, 2016
Thanks for your message. Here is the link to log:
Kodi.log: https://pastebin.com/0Wzfpr82

I wanted to correct something in my original post. I was using the Kodi version from last year in August and not two years ago. So whatever the kodi version was from August of last year that is what I had and I tried to install the current version. Thanks for your help.

RavRob

Staff member
Nov 21, 2012
The Halls of Valhalla
Wow!! All the addons you have installed are so old no wonder nothing is working. You are still using TVAddons.ag as your source for our addons. That was changed at least 1 1/2 years ago. You have the latest stable version of Kodi but without any working addons, you won't be able to watch anything.

Best bet would be to start fresh and re-install only a few addons that you want to use. Your box is full of defunct addons right now.

hus1976

Dec 1, 2016