the dependency on script module metahandler version error

moespeeds

Mar 31, 2017
Hi guys. I'm new to Kodi, so please bare with me. I recently updated to 17.1 on my Firestick. Everything was working fine, until I accidentally installed a skin that I didn't like. I cleared my Kodi data via AppStarter and started reloading everything. When loading Ex**us, upon install I was getting the error:

"the dependency on script module metahandler version"

It seems that some addons would work fine, but others refused to install. I uninstalled Kodi completely, and once again installed 17.1, but the problem persists. Any ideas on what I screwed up here?

TIA

Moe

moespeeds

Mar 31, 2017
BTW I checked the log, and the complete error is: "The dependency on script.module.metahandler version 1.0.0 could not be satisfied"

moespeeds

Mar 31, 2017
I'm having the exact same issue. Hopefully someone will have a solution.
I figured it out. The solution was to install Indigo and use that to install my addons.

mod edit:
you-tube link removed as we do not support builds

Last edited by a moderator:

smokey98

Mar 31, 2017
I figured it out. The solution was to install Indigo and use that to install my addons.

mod edit:
you-tube link removed as we do not support builds
That worked for installing the addons. But none of the addons seem to work. I can open Ex**us and there's nothing there. What about for you?

Last edited by a moderator:

Dragairyelf

Apr 1, 2017
Fix for this

That worked for installing the addons. But none of the addons seem to work. I can open Ex**us and there's nothing there. What about for you?